Ten Bucks Named to Sunbelt League All Star Team

Brookhaven, GA – The Sunbelt League has announced the rosters for the the Sunbelt League All-Star Game that will take place at Oglethorpe University, the Brookhaven Bucks home field, on July 11, 2015.

The Brookhaven Bucks will have 10 representatives on the Sunbelt East team.

  • Deric Boone, IF (Southern Union State)
  • Tyler Brown, IF (Lipscomb)
  • Trevor Craport, C (Georgia Tech)
  • Will Johnson, OF (Georgia State)
  • Andrew Knell, IF (Lipscomb)
  • Pierce Ressmeyer, C (Georgia Perimeter)
  • Brad Schwartz, RHP (Miami (OH))
  • JJ Shaffer, OF (Auburn)
  • Chaz Wilson, RHP (Columbus State)
  • Jamie Young, LHP (Lipscomb)

The July 11th Sunbelt League All-Star festivities will be begin at 5:30 PM with the Home Run Derby (top 4 home run hitters from each division).  For more information, please visit the Sunbelt League website.